United Arab Emirates is one of the most fast-growing economies in the world with many business and investment opportunities. It consists of seven Emirates: Abu Dhabi, Ajman, Dubai, Fujairah, Ras al-Khaimah, Sharjah, and Umm al-Quwain. Each Emirate has a number of free zones located at convenient locations for trading and commerce purposes. In turn, free zones were established by the governmental bodies of each Emirate in pursuit of attracting overseas investors and enforcing their position as a business and trading hub on a global scale.

UAE free zones provide a number of packages with advantageous factors for trading. Benefits of the UAE economic free zones include 100% tax exemption, low import/export duties, possibility of obtaining residency permit in UAE, complete ownership by a foreign investor and many other. In addition, each free zone provides licensing for specific types of activities.

Freezone Areas & Regions

Dubai Airport Free Zone (DAFZA)

The Government of Dubai established Dubai Airport Free Zone in 1996 to attract even more foreign investors to the region. Its convenient location, modern facilities and a number of corporate benefits make Dubai Airport Free Zone a one of a kind place for business.


  • 100% foreign ownership
  • 100% repatriation of capital and profits
  • Cheap labour & easy recruitment procedures
  • Corporate tax, personal income tax and import & export tax exemptions